Rockin Roast Chicken with Stuffing

photos of food 028 I wish you could smell this Roast…. mmmm… delicious. My favourite part is the wing, actually, no, I have 2, the oyster underneath is equally delicious!

I am including my bread stuffing recipe in this post also…. hope you enjoy 🙂

Ingredients:

Free Range or Organic Chicken

Stale white bread ( I use my own White Soda Bread, recipe to follow)

1 small onion

1 clove garlic

bunch of sage leaves (if you don’t grow your own you can buy it from supermarkets either fresh or dried)

few sprigs of fresh thyme

salt

pepper

lemon zest

Again I love something that can be made in one bowl with minimum washing up, so this stuffing is great for that!

photos of food 010Whizz everything up in your processor until completely combined. If you want to over indulge you can add some butter to this recipe. I used my butter quota on the roast potatoes, which I cook in 15g butter!

I usually stuff inside the bird and just under the skin (you’ll need to separate this with a knife)

For a deliciously golden skin, I butter it! 

Roast in a pre heated oven @ 180 C for 1 hour 5 minutes. It all depends on the size of your bird.

If you like this check out my Sunday Supper to use up your leftovers 😉

Leave a Reply

